S14 Adrenaline Wader – Men’s

(131 customer reviews)

$329.00

×

Frequently bought together

Waterproof media pouch

Keep your phone and other important items safe while wading. Integrates into the S14, SEEKR convertible and Primo Zip waders with a Velcro attachment strip.

One size.

Wading Belt │ Black

Description

DRYFT S14 Waders – Men’s


The new men’s DRYFT S14 waders feature a few choice upgrades to make the popular S14 series even better. Now featuring a new durable and breathable lightweight design with a redesigned lower for more abrasion resistance and durability, reinforced rip-stop neoprene gravel guards, YKK water resistant zippers on the hand warming pocket, and a new style. 

Made with one clear mission in mind; To blur the lines between design and performance at an affordable price. The DRYFT S14 fishing wader features high tech, breathable four-layer and three-layer 100% waterproof DWR (Durable Water Repellent) coated fabrics.  The DRYFT S14 waders meet your on the water demands, and excel at keeping you dry and comfortable all day with the extra features you’d expect of much more expensive fishing waders.

S14 features at a glance

  • Recommended for 4 season use (winter, spring, summer, fall).
  • Relaxed fit to allow for layering.
  • 3 pockets.
  • Ripstop neoprene gravel guards.
  • Fabric details: 4L/3L (230gsm lower).
  • Waterproof rating of fabrics: 20,000mm+.
  • Optional media pouch attachment for inside flip out pocket (media pouch sold separately).

 

Fit and Features

The DRYFT S14 waders start with loads of storage pockets and adjustable straps, belt, and upper drawstring to customize the fit to your body. A heavy duty reinforced lower protects the parts of the wader that get the most abuse; the legs, knees, and seat. Contoured and flexible knees give freedom of movement allowing you to walk, run, crouch, wade, stumble, and crawl easily without restricted movement. The durable and breathable reinforced lower from the waist down includes a single vertical seam design with seams running up the outside of the legs to eliminate seam abrasion when walking. 

What about staying dry?

Breathable, 20,000+mm DWR coated waterproof nylon fabric combined with double taped seams through the lowers bring the waterproofing to the next level. To top it off, seam ends and edges are triple taped a second time to keep the water where the fish are.

Finally, DRYFT S14 waders are direct to consumer priced to save you some coin and leave enough skrilla in your pocket to buy gas, beer, and tackle or flies.

S14 Waders Full Feature List

  • Premium 100% waterproof high-grade breathable 4 layer and 3 layer nylon DWR (Durable Water Repellent) coated fabric technology.
  • Durable and breathable four-layer lower from the waist down including legs, knees and seat.
  • Single vertical seam design on the outside of the legs eliminates abrasion from walking.
  • Adjustable shoulder straps with Duraflex® buckles.
  • Inside flip-out double zippered pocket.
  • Outer pocket with Steelhead Blue YKK® water resistant zipper.
  • Mesh pocket on flip out pocket.
  • D rings on the front to hang all your crap from.
  • Hanging loop.
  • Rubber DRYFT tread on soles.
  • Fleece lined hand warming pocket with YKK water resistant zippers helps keep your hands toasty.
  • Adjustable Comfortflex™ Wading belt with Duraflex® buckle secures tightly and safely. Three belt loops keep your belt securely in place for safe wading.
  • Double taped seams for ultimate protection against leaks.
  • High density 4.0MM ergonomically shaped neoprene sock feet.
  • YKK® Water Resistant Zippers.
  • Adjustable upper sizing with internal drawstring.
  • Reinforced tear and stretch resistant neoprene gravel guards with boot lace hooks.
  • Mesh carrying bag.
  • Imported.
  • bluesign® approved fabrics.

Easy and Free Returns and Exchanges

Backed by the DRYFT Guarantee

 

 

 

Every sale of this product plants one tree that benefits salmon and steelhead habitat. Read more about our One Tree Planted partnership here.

 

 

Additional information

Weight 3 lbs
Dimensions 16 × 10 × 6 in
Size

Small, Medium, Medium-Long, Large-Short, Large, Large-Long, Extra Large-short, Extra Large, 2XL, 2XL-short, 3XL, 3XL-short

131 reviews for S14 Adrenaline Wader – Men’s

  1. Ted Vaughn (verified owner)

    These waders have been excellent so far for winter steelhead in the PNW. Good quality, great fit and functionality. I will do an updated review after an extended ownership period. So far very happy with the waders.

  2. Brandon (verified owner)

    As a professional fly guide I have tried most other brands of rain gear and Dryft is by far the BEST at a great price point. Thank you

  3. daryl.va (verified owner)

    I’d leave a 5 star review, but have only been using them a month, so kind of early to fully evaluate. I’ll follow up after more use.

    So far I’ve been out on the river probably a dozen times and the waders have been great and no leaks thus far (have been up to my waist a few times and routinely wade up to my knees). This is my first pair of Dryft waders and it took me a while to decide to give them a try. My previous set was a pair of Cabela’s breathables that I managed to get 12 years of use from…although heavily patched at the end.

    I’m 5’8″, 160lbs and ordered the medium. They fit me very well, so no complaints there. The materials feel solid and assembled in a quality fashion. I haven’t had use of the hand warmer side pockets yet, but do use the front chest pocket for my phone which makes it easily accessible.

    My only complaint thus far is the wading belt. I like that the waders have loops to hold it on, but the belt is elastic and will pull out of one of the loops when unbuckled and it’s not super easy to slide it back through the loop without some fiddling. More of an irritation than anything. I could always swap out the belt with a webbed version if desired, but so far it’s not annoying enough to worry about.

    My two worries are the neoprene booties and the seems between the thighs. I always feel that these are weak spots on waders due to the nature of trying to get them off without putting stress on the booties and the friction on the thigh seems when walking. However, time will tell, but so far so good and no regrets on this purchase!

  4. daryl.va (verified owner)

    I’d leave a 5 star review, but have only been using them a month, so kind of early to fully evaluate. However, so far I’ve been out on the river probably a dozen times and the waders haven great.
    I’m 5’8″, 160lbs and ordered the medium. They fit very well. The materials see quality and

  5. Martin (verified owner)

    These waders started leaking in both feet after 12-15 fishing trips and half of those trips were in a boat so not much walking on those trips. Left numerous messages with the company before l got q call back. To send back to them with the dollar exchange and shipping was going to be about $130. They did offer to pay the shipping and sent me a link to get the shipping label that didn’t work. Tried emailing back a few times with no reply and numerous phone calls with no reply. So very poor quality waders and brutal customer service.

    • Nick Satushek (verified owner)

      Martin,
      Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the miscommunication. I can see in our system that we did respond to each of your email and phone calls. After your last call we advised you to please complete the RMA request, which gives us the information needed to process it. Because we never received a completed RMA request we did not have the information needed to start the process for you. The best way to get warranty service is to complete the RMA request. Because we do offer a very strong warranty, in the rare case there is an actual defect in the product we always take care of it. There is minimal information that we need (shipping info, product info, etc shown on the RMA form), but if we don’t receive that info there is no way for us to proceed since we don’t have the information needed to create the shipping label. While it’s highly unlikely for both feet to start leaking at the same time, it is a common description of normal condensation dampness that can occur within neoprene stockingfeet and cause clammy feeling cold feet (we recommend wearing wool socks to help prevent this). Because we didn’t receive the waders back for assessment we could not help determine if that was the cause or not though. -Nick

  6. Mike White (verified owner)

    I love these waders!! I have used them on 3 or 4 trips now and they have performed flawlessly. Very comfortable, not too heavy and allow me to bushwhack and boulder crawl with no problems. I’m a small fellow, 5’6” and 145lb and the small fit great. I like the belt, and the pockets and the ability to drop the top down and wear them more like pants. My only complaint and it isn’t a huge deal, I wear a size 9 or 10 shoe and the booties are on the small size for me. My toes are a little cramped, but after a few minutes I don’t notice it. Just hope it doesn’t cause them to wear prematurely. I also received an email from one of the owners after purchase, and that was a great touch. Means a lot in this day and age of large companies that don’t seem to care too much about their customers. If you are on the fence, just buy these waders!!!

  7. Jeremy peace (verified owner)

    I’m leaving a 4 of 5 star review,
    These waders thus far have been just great! They are comfortable, they look good, and they are exactly what you would expect for the price point!
    The reason I’m giving a 4 star is because of the booties they like every other manufacturer seem to big. I’m a big guy “round not tall” the booties are about 2 inches longer than they need to be for me I wear a size 12, making them fit odd in my wading boots. That’s it only complaint. Now I’ve only had these a month now and have only used them a dozen times so I’ll be back after a full year to give a more experienced review.

  8. John Kelly (verified owner)

    I have owned just about every brand name wader on the market and these are by far the best fitting. I’m 6’3″ 225 with size 13 boot and the XL fit just right. The neoprene booties aren’t such a heavy gauge that they make the boots too tight, a must in colder water. Quality of workmanship obvious in the seam construction. I hope Dryft considers making a bootfoot version for the saltwater surf environment. There is a huge market here as all the big names quality has fallen so far particularly in the boot. If you pull the trigger on Dryft get the media pouch! Think the Dryft jacket is next on the list!

  9. Kevon Peters (verified owner)

    I bought my first pair about 5yes ago and haven’t had any issues with my first pair. In July of this year I bought hip waders and chest waders In a package deal so I can have a backup for my alaska fishing trips. My hip boots are for launching my boat either in lakes or the river so I am not too hot in my chest waders l, like fishing baker lake. I love my waders. I haven’t owned another brand since.

  10. Tyler (verified owner)

    Best waders I’ve ever used. Seem to be l built with quality materials!

  11. John Anderson (verified owner)

    Have only used them once. I wear size 12 shoes the size Large are a little tight
    on my toes.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…